马萨诸塞普利茅斯,普利茅斯岩石,第一个感恩节 - 1620

美国爱国主义成功在美国商标
American Pride LogoGeorge Washington Crossing DelawareFreedom Vets Day Veterans Day November 2009The Alamo San Antonio TexasRough Riders San Juan Hill RooseveltReagan Bush Gorbachev Statue of Liberty
  • 雅虎问答标志
  • Facebook的标志
  • Twitter的标志
  • YouTube标志
StoriesofUSA@gmail.com

“我们赞赏你们的努力发展和改善获得高质量的历史教育资源,这将
加强教学和历史的学习在整个这个国家的学校“ -美国教育部

  • American Patriotism Stories of USA Home Icon
  • Abraham Lincoln Icon
  • Liberty Bell Icon
  • US Flag American Patriotism Icon
  • Dream 2 Achieve Children Success
  • Success in America
  • Behind the Red, White and Blue Icon
帮助维护
美国的传统
网上捐赠按钮


RANDYË王生物
畅销书作家


现在预订最佳公共演讲兰迪Ë王 “历史可以告诉我们,我们做什么或不想去。”


两面三刀
2014年8月可用


两面三刀书籍封面
“我们真正的敌人是无知和冷漠。”


是否有人在听吗?
真正的青少年 - 真实的故事


是有人听书封面 “提高青少年就像是试图钉果冻在树上。”




左中右什么是最适合美国书籍封面 “谁知道什么是更接近事实比他的脑子里充满了谎言和错误。”


购买美国PRIDE光盘
美国的傲慢CD MP3数字下载
首页 | 美国历史 | 历史图标 | 爱国 | DREAM2ACHIEVE | 成功 | MISC

马萨诸塞普利茅斯, 普利茅斯岩石 ,第一个感恩节- 1620

马萨诸塞普利茅斯,普利茅斯摇滚及首感恩的历史

另类五月花航程1620视频

马萨诸塞州的普利茅斯1620 普利茅斯殖民地,是在北美的英国解决1620年至1691年,公司由一群宗教分裂主义和圣公会的,普利茅斯殖民地,现在马萨诸塞州普利茅斯,是,随着詹姆斯敦,弗吉尼亚州,最早成功的殖民地之一,以建立由英国在北美和第一个相当大的英国永久定居在新英格兰地区。 由斯匡托的美国本地人Patuxet部落,资助,菌落能够建立与行政Massasoit一个条约,有助于确保整个群体的成功。 普利茅斯,马,持有在美国历史上一个特殊的角色。 普利茅斯的公民的显著比例的逃离宗教迫害和寻找一个地方崇拜,因为他们认为合适的。 普利茅斯殖民地的社会和法律制度成为紧密联系在一起的他们的宗教信仰,以及英语的习俗。 许多的人和事普利茅斯殖民地周边已成为美国民间传说的一部分,包括北美的传统被称为感恩节。

第一个感恩节-真实的故事(从自由共和国主编):

8月1日1620年,五月花号启航。 它一共有102名乘客,其中包括40朝圣者的带领下布雷德福进行。 在旅途中,布拉德福德设立一项协议,合同,即建立公正,平等的法律对新社会的所有成员,不论其宗教信仰。

哪里表现在五月花号公约的革命思想从何而来? 从圣经。 清教徒是一个人在旧约和新约的教训完全沉浸。 他们看着古以色列人为他们的榜样。 由于载于圣经圣经先例,并且,他们从来没有怀疑过他们的实验是可行的。

“但是,这是没有乐趣巡航,朋友。 征途新世界是一个漫长而艰巨的。 而当朝圣者登陆新英格兰在11月,他们发现,根据布拉德福德的详细日记,寒冷,贫瘠,荒凉的原野,“注定要成为肯尼迪家族的家。 “有没有朋友来迎接他们,他写道。 有没有房子庇护他们。 没有旅馆,他们可以刷新自己。 并且他们已经牺牲了自由才刚刚开始。

在第一个冬天,半数的朝圣者 - 包括布拉德福德自己的妻子 - 死于任饥饿,疾病或暴露。

“当春天终于来了,印第安人教移民如何种植玉米,鱼鳕鱼和海狸皮大衣为:”是的,这是印第安人教会了白人如何皮肤的野兽。 “生活改善了朝圣者,但他们并没有繁荣! 这是重要的理解,因为这是美国现代历史的教训往往结束了。 “感恩节是在一些教科书作为节日的朝圣者给了感谢印第安人挽救他们的生命,而不是感谢同时在旧约和新约的传统接地的虔诚的表情居然解释。

下面是[感恩节]的一部分已被省略:朝圣者已与他们的商人赞助在伦敦呼吁他们生产进入一个公用存储的一切,和社区的每个成员的原合同享有一普通股。

“他们清除了土地,他们建造的房子属于社区。 他们将平均分配它。 所有的土地的,他们清除他们建造的房屋属于社区。 没有人拥有任何东西。 他们刚刚有了一个份额在里面。 这是一个公社,伙计。 这是先行者,我们在上世纪60年代和70年代在加州看到了公社 - 这是完整的有机蔬菜,顺便说一句。

布拉德福德,谁已成为殖民地的新州长,认为这种形式的集体主义是作为昂贵的和破坏性的朝圣者作为第一个严冬,它采取了这么多的生命。

他决定采取大胆的行动。 布拉德福德分配一块土地给每个家庭的工作和管理,从而把松散的市场的力量。

“这是正确的。 很久以前,马克思还没有出生,朝圣者已经发现并试验了什么,只能说是社会主义。 和发生了什么事?

它没有工作! 惊喜,惊喜,是吧?

什么布拉德福德和他的社区发现的是,最有创造性和勤劳的人民没有工作的动力比任何人都更加努力的任何,除非他们可以利用个人动机的力量!

不过,虽然世界上大多数其他地区已经尝试与社会主义为超过一百年 - 试图改进它,完善它,并重新创造它 - 朝圣者早就决定要永久地废了。

什么布拉德福德写下关于此的社会实验应该在每一个小学生的历史课。 如果是,我们可能会阻止很多不必要的痛苦的未来。

“”那我们在这个共同的过程和状况的经验,尝试各式各样的年......,通过拿走财物,并把社区变成一个共同的财富,会让他们幸福和繁荣的 - 就好像他们比上帝更聪明,“布拉德福德写道: 。 “对于这个社会[只要它是]发现滋生混乱和不满,并大大延缓就业,将一直到他们的利益和舒适性。 对于年轻人认为是最能和适合的劳动和服务做了怨谁,他们应该花时间和力量才能为其他男人的妻子和孩子,没有任何报酬......这被认为不公'。

为什么你应该替别人打工,当你不能为自己工作? 有什么意义?

“你听到他在说什么,女士们,先生们? 朝圣者发现,人们不能指望做他们最好的工作没有激励。 那么,什么也布拉德福德的社区尝试下? 他们通过调用私有财产的undergirding资本主义原则unharnessed好老自由企业的力量。

每个家庭都被分配了它自己的一块地工作,并获准销售其自己的作物和产品。 什么是结果?

“这有很好的成功,”布拉德福德写道,“为它作出的所有勤劳的双手,让尽可能多的更多的玉米种植比否则就都有了。”

布拉德福德听起来并不像一个多...自由派民主党人,“是吗? 是否有可能,供给学派经济学可以在20世纪80年代之前就已经存在? 是。

“读约瑟和法老在创世记第41章的故事。继约瑟夫的建议(创41:34),法老减少了对埃及人税至20%在”七个丰年的“和”地球带来了成堆。“ (创41:47)

在任何时候,朝圣者发现他们有更多的食物比他们可以吃自己.... 所以他们成立了贸易站和交换货物与印地安人。 利润使他们能够他们的债务还清在伦敦的商人。

和普利茅斯定居点的成功和繁荣吸引更多的欧洲人,开始了后来被称为“伟大的清教徒移民。”

现在,不是在这个程序中的其他每一年,你以前听过这个故事吗? 难道这节课所教你的孩子今天 - 如果不是这样,为什么不呢? 你能想到的一个可能源自朝圣者的经验,更重要的一课?

因此,在本质上有,感谢印第安人,因为他们教会了我们如何海狸皮,以及如何当我们抵达种植玉米,但真正的感恩节是感谢主,指导和大量的 - 一旦他们改革其制度,摆脱了公用瓶,并开始有什么本质上是自由市场资本主义,他们生产了超过他们可能消费,他们邀请印第安人一起吃饭,瞧,我们得到了感恩,这就是它是:邀请印第安人一起吃饭,给感谢所有的充足是感恩节的真实故事。

历史大图:威廉·布拉德福德,万里斯坦迪什,斯匡托

相关文章:
弗吉尼亚州詹姆斯敦结算
朝圣者纪念国家公园
五月花号公约

来源:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plymouth_Colony

http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/1742553/posts

English flagKorean flagChinese (Simplified) flagPortuguese flagGerman flagFrench flagSpanish flagJapanese flagArabic flagRussian flagGreek flagHindi flagTagalog flagFarsi flag
由于看/听到:
福克斯新闻标志CBS新闻标志赫芬顿邮报标志
博客评论
  • 龙城HACK :伟大的视频! 喜欢它! 我李威! 顺便说一句,你用什么来记录? 我有一个苹果因此本教程不会真的......
  • Nickie :你能告诉我究竟是如何介绍,地理W·布什是关系到风中奇缘? 我的丈夫是关系到普雷斯布什谁,我听到他说的...
  • 杰罗姆·德莱尼 :想审查宪法。 我最后接触到它是很多年前当我还是一名小学生...
美国的傲慢,美国历史个人学习指南,美国青年,美国人的爱国主义,爱国美国,如何获得成功,在美国,成功案例在美国,美国爱国书,什么是最适合美国?,是任何人听?,狡诈,兰迪Ë王

飓风风暴百叶窗劳德代尔堡佛罗里达 车库门安装拉哥佛罗里达州 百叶窗,百叶窗,遮光窗帘,窗饰劳德代尔堡

Plymouth MA, Plymouth Rock, First Thanksgiving – 1620

American Patriotism Success in America Logo
American Pride Logo George Washington Crossing Delaware Freedom Vets Day Veterans Day November 2009 The Alamo San Antonio Texas Rough Riders San Juan Hill Roosevelt Reagan Bush Gorbachev Statue of Liberty
  • Yahoo Answers Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • Youtube Logo
StoriesofUSA@gmail.com

"We commend you for your efforts to develop and improve access to high-quality history education resources that will
enhance the teaching and learning of history in schools across this nation"
- US Department of Education

  • American Patriotism Stories of USA Home Icon
  • Abraham Lincoln Icon
  • Liberty Bell Icon
  • US Flag American Patriotism Icon
  • Dream 2 Achieve Children Success
  • Success in America
  • Behind the Red, White and Blue Icon
HELP PRESERVE
AMERICA'S HERITAGE
Donate Now Button


RANDY E KING BIO
BEST-SELLING AUTHOR


Book Now Best Public Speaker Randy E King "History can show us where we do or do not want to go."




Is Anybody Listening Book Cover "Raising teenagers is like trying to nail Jell-O to a tree."




Left Center Right What is Best for America Book Cover "He who knows nothing is closer to the truth than he whose mind is filled with falsehoods and errors."


Duplicitous
Coming Soon


Duplicitous Book Cover


BUY AMERICAN PRIDE CD
American Pride CD mp3 Digital Download
HOME | US HISTORY | HISTORY ICONS | PATRIOTIC | DREAM2ACHIEVE | SUCCESS | MISC

Plymouth MA, Plymouth Rock, First Thanksgiving – 1620

History of Plymouth MA, Plymouth Rock & First Thanksgiving

Alternative Mayflower Voyage 1620 Video

Plymouth Massachusetts 1620Plymouth Colony, was an English settlement in North America from 1620 to 1691. Founded by a group of religious separatists and Anglicans, Plymouth Colony, now Plymouth, Massachusetts, was, along with Jamestown, Virginia, one of the earliest successful colonies to be established by the English in North America and the first sizable permanent English settlement in the New England region. Aided by Squanto, of the Native American Patuxet tribe, the colony was able to establish a treaty with Chief Massasoit which helped to ensure the colony’s success. Plymouth, MA, holds a special role in American history. A significant proportion of the citizens of Plymouth were fleeing religious persecution and searching for a place to worship as they saw fit. The social and legal systems of the Plymouth Colony became closely tied to their religious beliefs, as well as English custom. Many of the people and events surrounding Plymouth Colony have become part of American folklore, including the North American tradition known as Thanksgiving.

The First Thanksgiving – The Real Story (edited from Free Republic):

On August 1, 1620, the Mayflower set sail. It carried a total of 102 passengers, including forty Pilgrims led by William Bradford. On the journey, Bradford set up an agreement, a contract, that established just and equal laws for all members of the new community, irrespective of their religious beliefs.

Where did the revolutionary ideas expressed in the Mayflower Compact come from? From the Bible. The Pilgrims were a people completely steeped in the lessons of the Old and New Testaments. They looked to the ancient Israelites for their example. And, because of the biblical precedents set forth in Scripture, they never doubted that their experiment would work.

“But this was no pleasure cruise, friends. The journey to the New World was a long and arduous one. And when the Pilgrims landed in New England in November, they found, according to Bradford’s detailed journal, a cold, barren, desolate wilderness,” destined to become the home of the Kennedy family. “There were no friends to greet them, he wrote. There were no houses to shelter them. There were no inns where they could refresh themselves. And the sacrifice they had made for freedom was just beginning.

During the first winter, half the Pilgrims – including Bradford’s own wife – died of either starvation, sickness or exposure.

“When spring finally came, Indians taught the settlers how to plant corn, fish for cod and skin beavers for coats.” Yes, it was Indians that taught the white man how to skin beasts. “Life improved for the Pilgrims, but they did not yet prosper! This is important to understand because this is where modern American history lessons often end. “Thanksgiving is actually explained in some textbooks as a holiday for which the Pilgrims gave thanks to the Indians for saving their lives, rather than as a devout expression of gratitude grounded in the tradition of both the Old and New Testaments.

Here is the part [of Thanksgiving] that has been omitted: The original contract the Pilgrims had entered into with their merchant-sponsors in London called for everything they produced to go into a common store, and each member of the community was entitled to one common share.

“All of the land they cleared and the houses they built belong to the community as well. They were going to distribute it equally. All of the land they cleared and the houses they built belonged to the community as well. Nobody owned anything. They just had a share in it. It was a commune, folks. It was the forerunner to the communes we saw in the ’60s and ’70s out in California – and it was complete with organic vegetables, by the way.

Bradford, who had become the new governor of the colony, recognized that this form of collectivism was as costly and destructive to the Pilgrims as that first harsh winter, which had taken so many lives.

He decided to take bold action. Bradford assigned a plot of land to each family to work and manage, thus turning loose the power of the marketplace.

“That’s right. Long before Karl Marx was even born, the Pilgrims had discovered and experimented with what could only be described as socialism. And what happened?

It didn’t work! Surprise, surprise, huh?

What Bradford and his community found was that the most creative and industrious people had no incentive to work any harder than anyone else, unless they could utilize the power of personal motivation!

But while most of the rest of the world has been experimenting with socialism for well over a hundred years – trying to refine it, perfect it, and re-invent it – the Pilgrims decided early on to scrap it permanently.

What Bradford wrote about this social experiment should be in every schoolchild’s history lesson. If it were, we might prevent much needless suffering in the future.

“‘The experience that we had in this common course and condition, tried sundry years…that by taking away property, and bringing community into a common wealth, would make them happy and flourishing – as if they were wiser than God,’ Bradford wrote. ‘For this community [so far as it was] was found to breed much confusion and discontent, and retard much employment that would have been to their benefit and comfort. For young men that were most able and fit for labor and service did repine that they should spend their time and strength to work for other men’s wives and children without any recompense…that was thought injustice.’

Why should you work for other people when you can’t work for yourself? What’s the point?

“Do you hear what he was saying, ladies and gentlemen? The Pilgrims found that people could not be expected to do their best work without incentive. So what did Bradford’s community try next? They unharnessed the power of good old free enterprise by invoking the undergirding capitalistic principle of private property.

Every family was assigned its own plot of land to work and permitted to market its own crops and products. And what was the result?

‘This had very good success,’ wrote Bradford, ‘for it made all hands industrious, so as much more corn was planted than otherwise would have been.’

Bradford doesn’t sound like much of a… liberal Democrat, “does he? Is it possible that supply-side economics could have existed before the 1980s? Yes.

“Read the story of Joseph and Pharaoh in Genesis 41. Following Joseph’s suggestion (Gen 41:34), Pharaoh reduced the tax on Egyptians to 20% during the ‘seven years of plenty’ and the ‘Earth brought forth in heaps.’ (Gen. 41:47)

In no time, the Pilgrims found they had more food than they could eat themselves…. So they set up trading posts and exchanged goods with the Indians. The profits allowed them to pay off their debts to the merchants in London.

And the success and prosperity of the Plymouth settlement attracted more Europeans and began what came to be known as the ‘Great Puritan Migration.’”

Now, other than on this program every year, have you heard this story before? Is this lesson being taught to your kids today — and if it isn’t, why not? Can you think of a more important lesson one could derive from the pilgrim experience?

So in essence there was, thanks to the Indians, because they taught us how to skin beavers and how to plant corn when we arrived, but the real Thanksgiving was thanking the Lord for guidance and plenty — and once they reformed their system and got rid of the communal bottle and started what was essentially free market capitalism, they produced more than they could possibly consume, and they invited the Indians to dinner, and voila, we got Thanksgiving, and that’s what it was: inviting the Indians to dinner and giving thanks for all the plenty is the true story of Thanksgiving.

Major Historical Figures: William Bradford, Miles Standish, Squanto

Related topics:
Jamestown VA Settlement
Pilgrim Memorial State Park
Mayflower Compact

Source:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plymouth_Colony

http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/1742553/posts

English flagKorean flagChinese (Simplified) flagPortuguese flagGerman flagFrench flagSpanish flagJapanese flagArabic flagRussian flagGreek flagHindi flagTagalog flagFarsi flag


Feel free to contact us at storiesofusa@gmail.com





As Seen/Heard On:
Fox News Logo   CBS News Logo   The Huffington Post Logo
BLOG COMMENTS
  • DRAGON CITY HACK: Great Video!! Loved it! I subbed! BTW what do you use to record? I have a Mac so this tutorial wouldn’t really...
  • Nickie: Can you tell me exactly HOW Pres Geo W Bush is related to Pocahontas? My husband is related to Pres Bush who I heard him say on...
  • Jerome Delaney: Would like to review the Constitution. My last exposure to it was many years ago when I was an Elementary School Student...
American Pride, United States History Personal Study Guide, America Youth, American Patriotism, Patriotic America, How to Be Successful in the USA, Success Stories in America, American Patriotic Book, What is BEST for America?, Is Anybody Listening?, Duplicitous, Randy E King

Hurricane Storm Shutters Fort Lauderdale Florida Garage Door Installation Key Largo FL Impact Windows and Doors, Skylights Miami FL